EU to lift travel restrictions on 15 non-EU countries

The Council of the EU on Tuesday agreed to ease travel restrictions for 15 non-EU countries from July 1.

Those are Algeria, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia, Uruguay — and China, if it agrees to ease restrictions on EU countries in return.

The list of safe countries is in addition to Andorra, San Marino, Vatican City and Monaco.

National capitals also finalized the criteria by which to decide if a country is safe enough from the coronavirus to reopen travel. That includes an infection rate that is equal to or lower than the EUs two-week average, a stable or downward trend, and Read More – Source