Science

CES 2019: Watch the Sony press conference live Monday at 5 p.m. PT – CNET

The CES 2019 show floor opens on Tuesday, Jan. 7. But the Sunday and Monday before are jam-packed with announcements that set the stage for tech's biggest show of the year. That's especially true for Monday, Jan. 6: "Press day" is comprised of at least a dozen press conferences, starting at 8 a.m. PT sharp (11 a.m. ET, 4 p.m. UK) with LG and ending at 5 p.m. PT with Sony (8 p.m. ET, Jan. 7 at 1 a.m. in the UK).

You can watch the complete press conference live here.

Soon after Sony ends, note that LG Electronics President and CTO Dr. I.P. Park will be delivering the first CES 2019 keynote at 6:30 p.m. PT, with a focus squarely on the future of AI. You can watch that live, too.

What to expect from Sony at CES 2019

While Sony didn't pre-announce what it will unveil at CES, we're expecting the company to roll out new televisions (both OLED and 8K TVs), home audio products and plenty of portable Bluetooth speakers.

CES 2019: Complete coverage

Related Posts